February 2024:
Coordinators provide names of judges to NDU Press.

April 2024:
Deadline for schools to submit nominated papers to NDU Press (POC: Jeff Smotherman,

May 2024:
Judges report first-round scores to NDU Press.

May 2024:
Judges attend final-round conference at NDU.


For further information, please contact:

Jeff Smotherman
Managing Editor

2022 Coordinators

Air Command and Staff College
Dr. Paul J. Springer

Air Force Cyber College
Dr. Carl "Cj" Horn

Air War College
Dr. Elizabeth Woodward

College of Information and Cyberspace
Dr. Jim Chen

College of International Security Affairs
Dr. Peter Eltsov

Command and General Staff College
Dr. Dale F. Spurlin

Eisenhower School
Dr. Gregory Foster

Joint Forces Staff College / Joint Advanced Warfighting School
Dr. Jeffrey A. Turner

Marine Corps Command and Staff College / Marine Corps War College / School of Advanced Warfighting / College of Distance Education and Training
Dr. Brandy Lyn Brown

National War College
Mr. Mark Bucknam

School of Advanced Air and Space Studies
Dr. James Kiras

U.S. Army War College 
Dr. Leigh Caraher

U.S. Naval War College
Dr. Kristin Mulready-Stone